"Minnesota’s 3rd Congressional District encompasses the growing residential and commercial areas to the northwest, west, and south of Minneapolis. While still largely suburban, it is a district that is experiencing the challenges and opportunities of higher density urban development. Our Republican Party organization strives to frame the messaging and support the Republican candidates who will best represent our residents in federal, state and local office."

Randy Sutter - CD3 Republicans Chair

Randy Sutter


Jake Moroshek

Deputy Chair

Nancy Vold


Barb & Steve Novak


Michael Bang

Vice Chair

Kimberly Stiele

Vice Chair

John Bristol

Vice Chair

(Leave of Absence)

Larry Frost

Vice Chair

Caleb Jungling

Vice Chair

(Leave of Absence)

Syed Husain

Vice Chair

Connie Putnam

Vice Chair

Vince Riehm

Constitution/Bylaws Committee Chair

Stan Hamilton

Finance Chair

Kathy Kranz
Nominations Chair

Our Community Organizations

Become a community leader 

Senate District 34 Republicans

Hassan, Rogers, Dayton, Champlin, Brooklyn Park MN

Senate District 35 Republicans

Anoka, Coon Rapids, MN

Senate District 37 Republicans

Greenfield, Corcoran, Maple Grove, Independence, Maple Plain, Medina, MN

Senate District 38 Republicans

Osseo, Brooklyn Park, MN

Senate District 43 Republicans

SE Plymouth, NE Minnetonka, MN

Senate District 45 Republicans

Long Lake, Wayzata, Mound, Minnetonka, Spring Park, Minnetrista Beach, Tonka Bay, St. Bonifacius, Shorewood, Excelsior. Greenvood, MN

Senate District 46 Republicans

Edina, St Louis Park, Hopkins, MN

Senate District 49 Republicans   

Eden Prairie, Minnetonka, MN

Senate District 50 Republicans

W. Bloomington, Edina, MN